Pencil Sketches For Gramps – “JOY”

When I started the Pencil Sketches for Gramps fundraiser, I asked people to send in a single WORD which I would then use as my muse for the creation of their sketch. This was the second sketch in the series that went to Chris Dirk of Vernon BC. My appreciation goes out to Chris for taking part and sending along the word ‘JOY’ to which I sent her this sketch of my Grandparent’s strawberry patch. I couldn’t help but radiate with joy upon every visit with my baby girl Sophia who absolutely LOVES picking strawberries and mushing them into her mouth as fast as possible!! There isn’t much else I can describe than going through the berry patch on a sunny afternoon that brings me more JOY and that is what inspired this pencil sketch!!

Leanne

To view the entire Pencil Sketches for Gramps show click here.

Leave a Reply

